top of page

Week 4 Reflection: Project Revision

Heeeey There My FIERCE readers,

Im here today with a new post, this time I have created and updated a real live website for a fictitious business called Holy Magdalena Cupcake Express food truck. This website was created showcasing the love of cupcakes and the business that Archer Ray and his daughter has. I tried to incoporate all the request of the client along with happy feelings, joy, plus delight that this company brings to the community. While still keeping it simple, modern, innovative, and fashionable. Also including Archer Ray's love for kids and showcasing delicious treats. I have made all suggested corrections that my professor has given.

So with that being said here is the UPDATED site and a reflection following it!

Lets Jump In...

Link to Holy Magdalena Cupcake Express Official Site: http://jwandrick.wix.com/hmcupcakeexpress

I digged deeper into some of the site details and add some more useful content in areas that are lacking. As well as i brought in more of the fun aspects of the website like animation. But still keeping it simple yet modern. I made three mager changes

1. I changed the styles of all the boxes used throughout the website so that they would be the same. Including the style of the testmony boxes.

2. I revised the about me section so that it would look like i just pasted it on to the page.

3. I made sure all the headings were the same and layed out the same way. Also changing the gallery to just the image with no box around it.

Home page Before (1rst) & After (2nd):

About page Before (1rst) & After (2nd):

Truck page Before (1rst) & After (2nd):

Events page Before (1rst) & After (2nd):

Daily flavors page Before (1rst) & After (2nd):

Catering page Before (1rst) & After (2nd):

Gallery page Before (1rst) & After (2nd):

I hope you enjoyed my site upgrade post, and feel free to leave some feedback. Keep your eyes ready for the next post.

Until next time my Fierce readers.

Stay Fierce!

Yours Truly,

Jazzi


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow ME
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page