top of page

Week 3 Practice: Company Questions

Why Hello Fierce Readers,

Today I am here with a new post on interview questions. I am providing questions to help with my interview process. Asking questions of a potential employer can increase my awareness of an organization’s work culture, expectations, and growth opportunities.

Lets Jump right in......


  1. What’s the biggest thing you’re working on solving right now?

  • This question is important to me because it helps me see areas that the company needs help in. So, I can show them the ways I can fulfill their needs.

  • I’m looking to gain insight into the company to identify some of there weaknesses.

  • This helps my decision about the opportunity to clarify if this company is a good fit and if these weakness match my expertise.

  1. Can you tell me more about the day-to-day responsibilities of this job?

  • This question is important to me because this is my chance to learn as much as possible about the role so I can decide whether this is a job I really want.

  • I’m looking to gain insight into the day-to-day tasks, I will also gain more insight into the specific skills and strengths that are needed and I can address any topics that haven’t already been covered.

  • This helps my decision about the opportunity to get a better understanding of the position

  1. Can you describe the culture of the company?

  • This question is important to me because it helps me decided if I am a good fit for this particular organization

  • I’m looking to gain insight into the culture and the dynamic of the company.

  • This helps my decision about the opportunity to clarify if this company is a good fit and if I can handle working there day in and out.

  1. What is the typical career path for someone in this role?

  • This question is important to me because this question can help me learn whether the company promotes from within, and how career advancement works within the organization.

  • By asking the question, I’m looking to gain insight into how to grow with the organization.

  • This helps my decision about the opportunity because I am looking to grow with in an organization

  1. What are the next steps in the interview process?

  • This question is important to me because this question shows that I am eager to move forward in the process.

  • It will also help me to gain insight into important information about the timeline for hiring so that I can follow up appropriately.

  • This helps my decision about the opportunity because it will show me if they are as eager as I am to move forward with process.

I hope you enjoyed my creations, and feel free to leave some feedback. Keep your eyes ready for the next post.

Until next time my Fierce readers.

Stay Fierce!

Yours Truly,

Jazzi

Jazzalette Wandrick


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow ME
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page