top of page

Week 3 Exploration: Digging Deeper With Diigo

Hello my Fierce readers,

Photo Credit: Compfight.com

Im here today with a new post, this time I am doing a analysis on three articles of my choice. This was a very helpful assignment, and will help me to complete this weeks project and futrue asignments. But it was also very helpful for changes that I am going to make to my website.

So with that being said lets jump right on in

Chosen Sites:

  • Why did you choose each particular article?

I chose each article because it will help in different elements of creating my portfolio. I chose the first article because it will help in molding and shaping my portfolio. I chose the second article because it gives great advice on creating a blog and creating content. I chose the last article because I felt it was important to know how to SEO optimize any website that I create plus it will come in handy when creating my portfolio this week.

  • Identify 3 points of interest from each article - What did you learn?

The first article Creating A Succesful Online Portfolio interested me a lot. The first thing that stood out to me the most was Pitfall #3 not to over due things. This was big for me because when I go into projects sometimes I have so many ideas I sometime wont just go with one. So reading this topic was being reminded that keeping things simple was big for me.

The second article Perfect Online Blog Post was interesting because even though it was about creating a great blog it held great information. What stood out to me the most was that it showed an individual how to create meaningful headlines. This will work great with the portfolio because I will have to create meaningful section titles.

The third article SEO Checklist was very interesting and what stood out to me the most was the schema markup.This stood out to me because first off I had never heard the term before so it was very interesting. Two it is another way to look at SEO optimization.

  • How can you apply the insight gained to the portfolio skeleton you are building this week?

I can apply all the things I learned into my portfolio skeleton this week. Especially the blog article information because it helps create meaningful content. The whole portfolio article is a great starting foundation in creating my portfolio it has nothing but great information on how to a meaningful portfolio. The SEO optimization article will help in making my portfolio more visible to perspective clients.

The article that I chose to provide for the Digo list is http://www.creativebloq.com/portfolios/tips-portfolio-website-4137460

I feel this article is relevant because it has great information on how to create a great portfolio website. The things that it listed, are very helpful and a great starting base to creating a portfolio.

I hope you enjoyed my analysis, and feel free to leave some feedback. Keep your eyes ready for the next post.

Until next time my Fierce readers.

Stay Fierce!

Yours Truly,

Jazzi

#chf #chFierce #jazzaletteWandrick ​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow ME
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page