top of page

Week 2 Project: Site Launch

Heeeey There My FIERCE readers,

Im here today with a new post, this time I have created a real live website for a fictitious business called Holy Magdalena Cupcake Express food truck. This website was created showcasing the love of cupcakes and the business that Archer Ray and his daughter has. I tried to incoporate all the request of the client along with happy feelings, joy, plus delight that this company brings to the community. While still keeping it simple, modern, innovative, and fashionable. Also including Archer Ray's love for kids and showcasing delicious treats. I worked extemely hard on this site through many sleeples days and nights. I can say I am proud of the final out come form all the hard work for the last two weeks.

So with that being said here is the NEW site and a reflection following it!

Lets Jump In...

Link to Holy Magdalena Cupcake Express Official Site: http://jwandrick.wix.com/hmcupcakeexpress

Were you able to meet all the provisions outlined in your proposal?

I met all of the provision but one that was outlined in my proposal. The only thing that I did not meet was that I said I would create a blog in the wireframe created for the proposal. But I made some changes so that the site could better suit the client Archer Ray and his needs.

Did you propose or promise something you could not deliver?

I proposed a blog in the site as well as a contact page. But once the site was starting to be created and I reviewed the needs of the client I realized these were not a great fit. So I combined the contact and catering page since it would have seem redundant to have both. I choose not to go with a blog since my client does not have a lot of time to keep up with it and instead create an event page that house a calendar and all the social media feed for the company. The calendar is a Google calendar that links with a Google account for the company. This calendar can be updated via mobile app, mobile phone, and via the Google account on the web. Making it very easy, quick, and simple for Archer Rat to keep up with all hisl followers. In addtion to keeping them up to date with all special events that are being covered by Holy Magdalena Cupcake Express. Which this will be very easy to explain and not time consume since the client is limitied on time.

What was the most challenging part of the process for you?

The most challenging part of this process was recreating the layout of the website. The original layout that I used was the City Bakery Layout from WIX.COM . To take this layout and make it unique for the Holy Magdalena Cupcake Express brand was pretty difficult But after 6 days of creating this site and comeptly rebuilding it to fit the clients needs plus to change the look for the template. I think it turned out pretty well and was in alignment with the clients needs, and requests.

Where would you like to go deeper?

I would like to dig deeper into some of the site details and add some more useful content in areas that are lacking. As well as bring in more of the fun aspects into the website like the animation. But still keeping it simple yet modern.

I hope you enjoyed my site launch post, and feel free to leave some feedback. Keep your eyes ready for the next post.

Until next time my Fierce readers.

Stay Fierce!

Yours Truly,

Jazzi


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow ME
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page