top of page

MCBS Portfolio Project Submission: Social Media Banner & Final Pitch

Hello my Fierce readers,

I am here today with a brand new post.

Project Descriptions:

ONE(1) Star Project Approval Rating

This Pitch was created for the class Graphic Design at Full Sail University. This is a one star submission for my Full Sail University portfolio. This Pitch was a Week 3 Final Project. This activity was intended to challenge our creatively. There were not many requirements as to what style we should use for the pitch but more of what content the pitch should have.

The comanpany we used could be our own or fictatious. The company used is my own start up company.

Objectives:

  • Create a visually dynamic pitch that is made completely by me solely.

  • To present myself as creative.

  • Create a unique assignment

  • Go above what was required

  • Incorporate unique designs into the pitch.

  • To remain copyright compliant with this pitch and soical media banner.

  • The pitch being a representation of the brand being used.

  • Should contain our business card, your personal brand logo, social media and web banner

  • Next to each personal brand asset should be very brief sentences telling the story of your brand and how that asset connects to

  • it (as per your Personal Brand Profile).

  • The layout should be clean, not distracting and supportive of your personal brand narrative. Be tastefully creative.

  • Use templates that are provided on Pete's Resources Symbaloo Webmix, Mock-up templates on the web, or referenced in the assignment

Outcome:

  • Created a visually dynamic pitch that host lots of eye candy

  • Created a pitch that was unique among my peers.

  • Added features that was above and beyond what was requested

  • Incorporated all requested content

  • I remained copyright compliant with this pitch.

Feedback:

I received great feedback from my professor on an excellent job done. Project was said to only have a few corrections. All feedback was positive and the feed back from my peer was a positive. The three major changes that I made were first following the instructors and peer feedback. I changed the image on the magazine book since it was pointed out to me that it was pixelated. I also switched around and resized some objects so that the page would flow better as well as have a cleaner look. Lastly I added my name and more logos to some of the items on the page that were empty. Once again it was to help give the page a cleaner look. I corrected all errors and I added text to the book to make it look more realistic. I followed the instructors suggestion and to change my font. I tried to make the logo look more like leather on the notebook as well. I removed the keyboard because I felt it was out of place and did not fit the pitch. All corrections were competed in my final cut.

Resources:

Adobe Photoshop Creative Cloud

I hope you enjoyed my creations, and feel free to leave some feedback. Keep your eyes ready for the next post.

Until next time my Fierce readers.

Stay Fierce!

Yours Truly,

Jazzi

Jazzalette Wandrick

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow ME
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page