top of page

Week 1 Project: Proposal, Site Map, and Wireframe

Hello my Fierce readers,

Im here today with a new post, this time I have created a proposal for a fictitious business called Holy Magdalena Cupcake Express food truck. This propos was created to start a busincess relationship with the fictitious client Archer Ray.

Holy Magdalena Cupcake Express food truck

Proposal

Web Site Goals & Objective

To Create a new website for Archer Ray being the first website for the Holy Magdalena Cupcake Express food truck brand. Create a social media platform to showcase the Holy Magdalena Cupcake Express food truck brand. Create meaningful content for social media content. Promote a Cutting-edge Image to Prospective customers.Create a Design language that is Complementary, Flexible and Distinctive to the Holy Magdalena Cupcake Express food truck brand. Enable ease of use for all individuals

As the web strategist it's my responsibility and my priority to increase visibility to both the new website and social media platforms. In addition to taking care of the long term planning and ongoing programs for the website. Effectively use photography to showcase the story and people who make the Holy Magdalena Cupcake Express food truck brand.

Our capabilities include:

• Communication strategy and market planning;

• Naming and tagline development;

• Identity design and brand improvements;

• Website and interactive media design;

• Brand design including: envelopes, brochures, flyers, web banners, and communications materials

• Social media graphics and display design.

Our objective are to establish and promote a single, consolidated web presence for Holy Magdalena Cupcake Express food truck brand’s major lines of business. To create a single, easy-to-use website will help Holy Magdalena Cupcake Express food truck brand to:

• Provide a one-stop-shop for customers to find out all information about the Holy Magdalena Cupcake Express food truck brand.

• Improve Holy Magdalena Cupcake Express food truck’s ability to deliver consistent, correct, and creative content to the public via all widely-used contact channels (web, email, mobile, etc.);

STRATEGY & RECOMMENDATIONS

I will achieve these goals, and objectives through a process. By beginning with a lot of questions. I work to understand your brands image, goals, target audience, project parameters and desired outcomes. I research the brands target audiences, and study the competition and get to know them vastly. I will clarify the design problems and discover strategies for solving those problems effectively and memorably. I will create lasting relationship visually between the brand and its audience by having a dynamic concept. I will take all the research that was conducted and will turn it in to a visually outstanding web experience when viewers come to your website. I will work hard on the details, ensuring that every element works to aid the communication goal and the image of the project. Every choice, from layout and color to type size and style is made with your goals in mind. The initial concepts will be presented to you and work with you to turn these concepts into detailed design directions I will proof and revise the design, check, double-check, proof again, and prepare the design for final production at your approval. Then I will proof your project again, because I can’t be too careful. I will work closely with you to ensure that your finished product meets you (and my) standards of excellence.

I recommend that along with the creation of a website a full creation of a social media platform should be put into place. The use of social platforms such as Twitter, Instagram, and Facebook will help incase visibility to your brand and create more content for your brand. I will also recommend that I create social media content for your brand so your brand can be fully equipped with all the necessary tools.

Work Estimate

Web Planning, Design and Development Time – $50/Hour

Continued Website Maintenance – $200 a year*

(* Subject to change depending on number/type of updates required)

Aministrative Cost – $40 a month

*Notice: Half of the total payment is required up front before any work can be started.

TIME LINE

The website is going to take a total of 12-16 weeks (3-4 months) to create. The reason being that you don't want to rush the process and you have to leave room for corrections and changes. These 12 to 16 weeks starts from the time that the project kicks off to the time that the website launches. Where complexity is higher or the scope of the project is being increased and it becomes a larger project, time can increase and take 6 months or longer. Yes, I can complete the project in less time is possible. But No, I don’t recommend it. Your project is best served by having a timeline that is reasonable, realistic and achievable. As well as completely meets all your needs in the most professional manner.

NEXT STEPS

In exchange for working with me you will be getting a website that looks great and performs beyond your expectations. I will be working to achieve all your goals for this website as well as keeping all of your suggestions in mind. If your ready to proceed please give me a call or contact me via email and I will send you my standard contract for approval. Once again before i can commence work I require a 50% deposit. In the event you choose to work with me I will be contacting you with a preliminary questionnaire. Thank you for your time and considering me for this project. If you have and further questions and need any clarification please feel free to call or email me.

Sitemap

Wireframe (First 4 pages)

Home

About Us

Daily Flavors

Truck

I hope you enjoyed my proposal creation, and feel free to leave some feedback. Keep your eyes ready for the next post.

Until next time my Fierce readers.

Stay Fierce!

Yours Truly,

Jazzi


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow ME
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page