top of page

RISE Peer Review: Taylor Chapman

Hello there my Fierce readers,

Im here today with a week 4 post for my Graphic Design and Communications class. This week I’m going to be doing a peer review using the RISE Peer Review Model. I had the pleasure of reviewing my classmate Taylor Chapman's week 3 Project: Social Media Banner & Final Pitch Check out his week 3 project creation below and contunue reading....

Peer Review For: Taylor Chapman

Let me start off by saying this was a great design. I really like your logo it stands out great.

Reflect:

What struck me about your mock up was that it was very clean and to the point. It showcased your brand very well. You did a great job explaining what each aspect is and how it applies to your design. This also made me want to revisit my mock up to work on the flow to make sure my explinations are coming through clear. The spacing is great and is pleasing to look at.

Inquire:

What were you trying to highlight by the sword in your logo, just curious. Did you mean to use little color? This was a great piece and you could find place to add peieces to enhance its already great quality more.

Suggest:

After looking at your mock up all the piece are there just improving small pieces would not take away from the whole mock up. Just by adding in small details like an vector like a table or just a tablet will help bring some eye candy to the piece. Small elements twill help it fill more personal. By changing your font to not being all capitals would make it seem less like your yelling your information. In addtion to maybe using a more fun font to bring some varitey to your mock up,

Elevate:

Your mock up does a really great job at showcasing who you are as a brand.. It is simple but still very powerful and leaves a great message. The design is very clear and concise with a great flowing value. The two small things that I think you can improve in your mock up adding in some more color. As well as adding in some eye catching features..

Like stated earlier this was a really great Social Media Banner & Final Pitch Taylor. I really enjoyed looking at it as well as reviewing it. Great Job!

I hope you enjoyed peer review and feel free to leave some feedback. Keep your eyes open & ready for the next post.

Until next time my Fierce readers. Stay Fierce!

Yours Truly,

Jazzi

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow ME
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page