top of page

RISE Peer Review: Taylor Chapman

Hello there my Fierce readers,

Im here today with a week 4 post for my Digital Video and Editing Principles class. This week I’m going to be doing a peer review using the RISE Peer Review Model. I have the pleasure of reviewing my class mates Taylor Chapman week 3 Project: Post-Production. Check out his week 3 project creation below and contunue reading....

Peer Review For: Taylor Chapman

Let me start of by say how intriguing your video really was Taylor. It was truly great to watch, plus it offered a great story line. The visuals went great with the words and the audio stood great on its own from start to finishes. Even when listening to the audio with eyes closed or to the video with sound off it all flowed really well. The imagery was subtle but made great points and the audio was strong plus it stood out really well

Reflect:

What struck me about your video was it was so well put together. I really like how it transitions from scene to seen. What struck me about your audio was it was so moving and deep. It all is very clean and simple which helps the audience focus on what your saying plus visually what you are doing. It made me want to revisit my own design to change some of my effect and transitions to make it more appealing plus eye catching. This also made me want to revisit my video to work on the flow to make it smoother and cleaner.

Inquire:

What were you trying to highlight by using the spinning umbrella shot. Did you mean to use no sound effect? This was a great piece and you could find place to add in effect just to enhance its already great quality more.

Suggest:

After watching your video I feel that all the piece are there plus anything that you add to it will just improve the piece and would not take away from it. Just by adding in small details like an effect for when you kick the ball. Even just wind blowing in the background to help bring in the moment of you being outside which would only make this piece even more improved.

Elevate:

Your video does a really great job of narrating in addition to showcasing who you are. It is simple but still very powerful and leaves a great message. The audio is very clear and concise with a great rhythmic value. The two small things that I think you can improve in your video is making your vocals seem more in to the mix rather than on top of the mix. As well as lowering the volume of the vocals and adding some reverb or a vocal enhancer so that it sounds less muffled.

Like stated earlier this was a really great self-portrait video and audio Taylor. I really enjoyed listening to it as well as watching it. Great Job!

I hope you enjoyed peer review and feel free to leave some feedback. Keep your eyes open & ready for the next post.

Until next time my Fierce readers. Stay Fierce!

Yours Truly,

Jazzi


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow ME
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page