top of page

WK4 Reflection: Project Revision

Why hello there my Fierce readers,

Here with another post this time I have created an amazing video!

Lets dig in to this post!

Check out my video:

Before:

Screen Shot 2015-01-25 at 5.30.19 PM.png

After:

Screen Shot 2015-01-30 at 10.01.36 PM.png

Reflection:

I shot all the video alone with no help. This was a class assignment for my digital video & editing principles. The video is showing me in a lot of my most comfortable environments. This video should give you a perfect perspective of who I am and what I stand for. The voice over is an original poem written and spoken by me. The video used was shot with an Olympus Pen E-P3 DSLR camera with a tripod in addition to a Sony Xperia Z1 Android phone. Created in Adobe Premiere Creative Cloud.

I made three major changes to my fine cut version of this video to get this revised final cut. The first major change that i made was adding more effects to some of the clips. Example I added a blue dream effect to one of my clips and it is shown in the after picture above.

The second major change that I made to this revision is extending and changing all errors on the final credit title. I felt that the title was too short to read which explains why I extended it.

The third major change that i made was creating a still video in the middle of my final cut enhancing the words "Hold on wait stop it". By doing this I felt it would bring emphasis to the word and bring them more to life. I also added in more transitions through out my video to give it a smoother feel.

All and All this was a great experience and I enjoyed making every bit of this self portrait creation!

Please enjoy my self portrait final cut!

Keep your eyes peeled for the next post.

Until next time my Fierce readers!

Yours Truly,

Jazzi


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow ME
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page