top of page

RISE Peer Review

Hello there my Fierce readers,

Im here today with a week 4 post for my Digital Video and Editing Principles class. This week I’m going to be doing a peer review using the RISE Peer Review Model. I have the pleasure of reviewing my class mates Leah Fletcher week 2 Project: Video Portrait Assembly Cut posted below. Check out her week 2 project creation below and contunue reading....

Disclaminer: Most things that i will say in this blog were fix already in your fine cut.(You did a amazing job!)

Reflect:

What struck me about your video was it was so well put together. I really like how it transitions from balck to white. It is very clean and simple which helps you focus on the makeup that you are doing It made me want to revisit my own video to add a black and white feature. It made me want to revisit my own design to change some of my effect and transitions to make it more appealing and eye catching.

Inquire:

What were you trying to highlight by using the magazine a the start of the video. Did you mean to take off the makeup so quickly?

Suggest:

Have you consider adding a dream effect in Adobe to make you stand out in the scene and to make the background be defoucused. You might want to add in a title screen or some be'ging production credits to make it seem more like a short film. Even some words about your self while your doing the makeup would be cool as well.

Elevate:

Perhaps you can add more emphasis by refining your design by adding a logo to give it a different look.You could repurpose this video for a digital press kit displaying your talents.

I hope you enjoyed peer review and feel free to leave some feedback. Keep your eyes open & ready for the next post. Until next time my Fierce readers. Stay Fierce!

Yours Truly,

Jazzi


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow ME
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page