top of page

WK4 Peer Review

Hello there my Fierce readers,

Im here today with a week 4 post for my Research in Commumications class. This week I’m going to be doing a peer review using the RISE Peer Review Model. I have the pleasure of reviewing Leah Fletcher's week 3 project: Data and Statistical Visualization. Which can be found at this Goolge Doc Folder LINK and posted below. Check out her week 3 project creation: CLOSET SHOP below and contunue reading....

leahfletcherclosetshop.jpg
leah_fletcher_closetshop_Page_1.jpg
leah_fletcher_closetshop_Page_2.jpg

Reflect:

I relate to your media research project because I'm really big on fashion and thought it was a really great idea. You asked some really great thought provoking question that will give great qualitive data. I'm always changing my style and looking for new inspiration this is a great way to do it. It made me want to revisit my own project to change some of the wording of my questions. As well as add more to my infographic.

Inquire:

What were you trying to communicate by using the girls picture on your inforgraphic?. Does it have a special meaning? Did you mean to say "you can selct more than one" on question #6 instead of check all that apply? What were you trying to discover by asking "Would you like to share your stylist-chosen outfits with others on the website? If no, why not?"?

Suggest:

Have you considered or want to try a different font or different coloring to your font for your infographic? Have you considered using different font size? You might want to a consider doing some of these things just to expand your infographic beyond its great quality. Have you considersed asking a question about indivuals experiance with fashion websites.

Elevate:

Perhaps you can refine your design by changing your top title to a logo to give it a different look. Even just changing the color so it will stand out and be different from the rest of your font. You could do something to the images use to make them pop out more by using different colors instad of just black. You could add more questions to your survey to gain more inforamtion. Perhaps you can pursue the diffent types of fashion in your research. Then share it with social media to gain more feedback.

.

I hope you enjoyed peer review and feel free to leave some feedback. Keep your eyes open & ready for the next post. Until next time my Fierce readers. Stay Fierce!

Yours Truly,

Jazzi

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow ME
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page