top of page

AET Week 4 Peer Review

Hello there my Fierce readers,

Im here today with a week 4 post for my AET class. This week I’m going to be doing a peer review using the RISE Peer Review Model. I have the pleasure of reviewing one of Rebecca Aragon photo creations which was created in photoshop and posted below. Check out her week 3 project creation below and contunue reading....

AET_week3_project_c8e4582a-7e88-461d-91bf-039a6c2ef1aa.png

Reflect:

Your ad design is very effective in the matter that it is very eye catching. It draws people in with the color and the contrast between the dark black background and the woman's vibrantly colored face. It made me want to revisit my own design to change some of my picture to make it more appealing and eye catching. It also made me consider changing my slogan to something more catchy. The slogan for you ad was really great!

Inquire:

What were you trying to communicate by using the girls picture with her face unzipped. What were you truing to come across? Does it have a special meaning? Dose the leopard print have a special meaning? Did you mean to have the black back ground?

Suggest:

Have you considered or want to try a different font or different coloring to your font? Have you considered using different font size? Did you want to ad more to your ad by using different styles. You might want to a consider doing some of these things just to expand your ad beyond its great quality.

Elevate:

Perhaps you can refine your design by changing your top title to a logo to give it a different look. You could also make your slogan be in a hierarchy by using a different font size. You could do something to the background to make the face pop out more. You could repurpose this for the web, magazines ads, even a postcard.

Here is a video version of this evaluation I hope you enjoy.....

I hope you enjoyed peer review and feel free to leave some feedback. Keep your eyes open & ready for the next post. Until next time my Fierce readers. Stay Fierce!

Yours Truly,

Jazzi


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow ME
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page